A Morning Peacock of Links (5/3)

8 Reasons Why My Anxiety is Pointless and Foolish

Justin Taylor with 8 great reasons and reminders why anxiety is “pointless and foolish”. As the saying goes, “worrying is like a rocking chair – it gives you something to do but it doesn’t take you anywhere”.

A Wife’s Submission is Not…

Paul Tautges (via Glenda Hotton’s pamphlet) on six misconceptions about what it means to submit to one’s husband.

A Herniated Disc, A Three Year-Old’s Stitches, and the Love of the Father

How a father’s herniated disc and his son’s stitches reflect fatherly love.

No Secret Formula

I was inspired to write this blog post in March after attending Mark Driscoll’s “Real Marriage” conference and reading an interview of a couple that had been married for 86+ years. Sometimes I like to go back and read through some of my older posts and reflect on what has changed (if at all), and how the lessons I was chewing on at that time has processed itself since then. Though I still know very little about marriage, I believe thinking about these things has paid immediate dividends in my relationships with my female family members and friends.

Leave a Reply

