A Morning Peacock of Links (6/22)

Barack Obama & Christianity

Christianity Today just published a point-counterpoint between Judd Birdsall and me.  We were asked to answer, essentially, the question of whether Obama is a Christian or not.  Judd made a good case in arguing that he is; I, sadly, concluded that he does not seem to be.  I’ll leave you to read both and form your own judgment.

In Birdsall’s article, I’d also take a look at reader Ron Henzel’s comment at the bottom of the page.

Romans 7 is NOT About Christians Pt. 2

Part 2 of Stephen Altrogge’s thoughts on Romans 7. You can read Part 1 here and my thoughts here.

Fathers, Stop Stealing from Your Children

There’s a crime wave going on in your neighborhood—possibly even in your own home. It’s a crime wave that won’t make it to the nightly news, but not because it isn’t serious, for it scars generations and teaches them to commit the same crime.

Who are the criminals? Absent fathers.

I’m not talking about full-time absent fathers, those never home at all. I hope that’s a rarity. I’m talking about your average dad, the one who commits this crime most mornings, during dinner, and especially during the hour before little ones go to bed.

Behind the scenes at a McDonald’s photo shoot

I always thought they used fake, plastic “food”. Interesting. Now I want a burger.

 

31 Insanely Easy and Clever DIY Projects

I liked 10, 11, and 13 a lot.

Leave a Reply

